LibGuides: Hot Topics: Climate Change: Journal Articles

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Journal Articles

The Changing world of the Arctic by Depledge, Duncan; Kennedy-Pipe, Caroline
Geography, (2018). 103, 154-161.
Climate change, air pollution and noncommunicable diseases by Campbell-Lendrum D; Prüss-Ustün A.
Bulletin Of The World Health Organization, (2019). 97 (2), 160-161;
Detecting and attributing health burdens to climate change by Ebi, Kristie L; Ogden, Nicholas H; Semenza, Jan C; Woodward, Alistair.
Environmental Health Perspectives, (2017).125 (8),
Explaining extreme events of 2017 from a climate perspective by Stephanie C. Herring, Nikolaos Christidis, Andrew Hoell, Martin P. Hoerling, and Peter A. Stott, Editors
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, (2019). 100 (1).
Farming adaptations in the face of climate change by Som Castellano, Rebecca L ; Moroney, Jillian
Renewable Agriculture and Food Systems, (2018). 33 (3), 206-211
Mass balance of the Antarctic Ice Sheet from 1992 to 2017 by Shepherd, Andrew; Ivins, Erik; Rignot, Eric; Smith, Ben; van den Broeke, Michiel; et al.
Nature; (2018). 558 (7709)
Paris Climate Accord sans the USA: The role of local governments in confronting the effects of climate change and increasing resilience by Alibašić, Haris
Global Studies Journal. (2018). 11 (2), 33-39.
The Perception of daily temperatures as evidence of global warming by Broomell, Stephen B; Jon-Francis Winkles; Kane, Patrick Bodilly
Weather, Climate, and Society, (2017). 9 (3), 563-574
The political economy of climate change: the impasse and way out. by Xie, F,; Cheng, H.
Economic & Political Studies. (2021), 9(3), 315-335
Separating controversy and climate change: How the United States could lead climate change and energy reform with the growth of renewable energy sources globally by Tiffany Weatherholtz
Emory International Law Review. (2018), 32 (4), 581-613.
Understanding climate change from a global analysis of city analogues by Bastin, Jean-Francois; Clark, Emily; Elliott, Thomas; Hart, Simon; Johan van den Hoogen; et al.
PLoS One, (2019), 14 (7),

The ‘Alice in Wonderland’ mechanics of the rejection of (climate) science: simulating coherence by conspiracism by Lewandowsky, Stephan; Cook, John; Lloyd, Elisabeth
.Synthese; Vol. 195, Iss. 1, (Jan 2018): 175-196
Anti-reflexivity and climate change skepticism in the US general public by McCright, Aaron M.
.Human Ecology Review; Vol. 22, Iss. 2, (2016): 77-107,174.
Catholics and climate change skepticism by Vincentnathan, L.; Vincentnatkan, S. G.; Smith, N.
Worldviews: Global Religions, Culture & Ecology. 2016, Vol. 20 Issue 2, p125-149
Climate change and the human factor: Why does not everyone realize what is happening? by Brenner, Ira
International Journal of Applied Psychoanalytic Studies. Jun2019, Vol. 16 Issue 2, p137-143
Climate change denial and beliefs about science by Kovaka, Karen
Synthese, (Apr 2019): 1-20.
Climate change: Why the conspiracy theories are dangerous by Douglas, Karen M.; Sutton, Robbie M.
Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists. Mar2015, Vol. 71 Issue 2, p98-106
The Conditional effect of conspiracy thinking on attitudes toward climate change by Uscinski, Joseph E; Olivella Santiago
Research & Politics; Vol. 4, Iss. 4, (Oct 2017).
Confronting climate change denial in America by Reeves, Andrew
Alternatives Journal (AJ) - Canada's Environmental Voice; 2019, Vol. 44 Issue 1, p74-75
Credibility of climate change denial in social media by Abhishek Samantray; Paolo Pin.
Palgrave Communications, Vol 5, Iss 1, Pp 1-8
The Denier-in-chief: Climate change, science and the election of Donald J. Trump by De Pryck, Kari; Gemenne, François
Law and Critique; Dordrecht Vol. 28, Iss. 2, (Jul 2017):
Evidence of denial: The case of climate change by Boston, Jonathan
Stimulus: The New Zealand Journal of Christian Thought & Practice. Aug2010, Vol. 18 Issue 3, p11-22
Internet blogs, polar bears, and climate-change denial by proxy by Harvey, Jeffrey A; et al.
BioScience. Apr2018, Vol. 68 Issue 4, p281-287
Mobilizing doubt: The legal mobilization of climate denialist groups by Ley, Aaron J.
Law & Policy. Jul2018, Vol. 40 Issue 3, p221-242.
Politicization of science: How climate change skeptics use experts and scientific evidence in their online communication by Hannah Schmid-Petry
Climatic Change , Dec2017, Vol. 145 Issue 3/4, p523-537,
Science by social media: Attitudes towards climate change are mediated by perceived social consensus by Lewandowsky, Stephan; Cook, John; Fay, Nicolas; Gignac, Gilles E
Memory & Cognition, Nov2019; 47(8): 1445-1456.
Scientific uncertainties feed scepticism on climate change by Mesarovic, Miodrag M.
Thermal Science. 2015 Supplement, Vol. 19, pS259-S278.
Straight talk about climate change by Richard Lindzen
Academic Questions. Dec2017, Vol. 30 Issue 4, p419-432.

The following journals frequently contain articles related to various aspects of climate change.

American Journal of Climate Change (Open Access)

Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society;

Earth's Future (Open Access)

International Journal of Atmospheric Sciences (Open Access)

International Journal of Climate Change Strategies and Management (Open Access)

Journal of Climate

Nature (i year delay)

Nature Climate Change (1 year delay)

Weather, Climate, and Society (2 year delay)

Many more articles on climate change can be found using the library journal databases You can use Discovery Search to search most of the databases simultaneously or search specific databases

The following databases that are particularly useful for finding articles on climate change.

Academic Search Complete
Full text access to more than 3.300 journals (7,700 peer-reviewed) from a broad range of academic disciplines.
Britannica Academic
Full text content from the Encyclopaedia Britannica, showcasing basic and advance searching, browse feature, research tools, featured articles,
Credo Reference
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
EBSCOhost
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Access 5,000+ eBooks covering virtually any subject, including health, business, careers, history, literature, biography, science and many more.
MasterFILE Complete
MasterFILE Complete provides full text articles from over 2,400 magazines and journals, and indexing and abstracts of articles from over 3,400. While it is designed specifically for public libraries, over 400 of the full text journals are peer reviewed, as are over 900 of those with indexing and abstracts, making it appropriate for academic research as well.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Delivers a range of perspectives on important issues from proven reference content, including expert selected full text articles as well as national and global news sources. Includes multimedia sources such as video, audio streams, podcasts, image gallery, and interactive maps.
Points of View Reference Source
Points of View Reference Center contains rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. It provides access to 400 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint. Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students' understanding of the issue.
ProQuest
Search all of the ProQuest databases at one time
ProQuest Research Library
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
ProQuest Science Journals
510+ full text journals in all major fields of science study. Includes graphics.
Science & Technology Collection
Over 830 full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.

LibGuide Curator

Kyle Williams

Email Me

Hot Topics: Climate Change: Journal Articles

Quick Links

Journal Articles

LibGuide Curator

Need help? Ask a Librarian!