The Library staff maintains this reference directory as a service to Bellevue University students and faculty, as well as online visitors. Listing in this Directory is performed voluntarily and without Bellevue University endorsement of the listed Interne
Links to resources, competitions, and educational opportunities for the graphic artist, as well as archives of 20,000 graphic design works from AIGS competitions. It also includes articles from the online AIGA publication, Journal of Design.
A site dedicated to the exchange of information, news, reviews, and all things revolving around design and publishing. It offers all kinds of resources relating to graphics, layout, design and typography, including free Photoshop tutorials.
A source of inspiration for filmmakers, animators and designers, this site shares outstanding work from studios, freelancers and students, provides feature stories that give readers a closer look at influential studios and individuals, offers commentary about the creative process, and more.
A community site dedicated to classifying typefaces and providing public information about them. Each typeface listing includes a clear visual display of upper- and lower-case letters and function keys, along with links to designer, foundry, release year, country of origin, classification, original format, etc.
This is an internationally refereed resource that provides a platform for the dissemination of design thinking and research. Provides many free templates, tutorials, stock photos, and articles, though others require purchase.