Skip to main content

BUILD IT Express: Find It

A short version of the BUILD IT tutorial, with just the essential information.

Items in the FIND menu

The boxes below contain brief information about some of the items grouped under FIND on the library homepage.
 
Other items are covered elsewhere in this 
LibGuide or in the full version of BUILD IT.

PRINT BOOKS, DVDS, AND MORE

eCatalog  is our online catalog.  All of our print collection can be found there, as well as audio books, DVDs, Kindle eReaders, and select eBooks. Learn more about  it on the Using eCatalog page in BUILD IT.

A-Z JOURNAL LIST

Use the A-Z Journal List  to search for a specific periodical, such as a journal, magazine, and newspaper.It will tell you the dates of availability and the database where you can find it.  Learn how to use it on the A-Z Journal List page in BUILD IT.

SUBJECT, COURSE, AND RESEARCH GUIDES: LIBGUIDES

LibGuides are just what they sound like - guides to library resources.  We have guides for specific subjects, as well as guides for specific courses.  Grouped by type , you will find resources such as books, eBooks, streaming videos, journal articles, and so on, related to your topic. See the LibGuides page in BUILD IT for more information.

A-Z DATABASE LIST

The A-Z Database List an alphabetical list of all the library databases. You may also sort the databases by subject area. For a quick overview of some of the most popular databases and when to use them, see Why Use the Databases page in BUILD IT.

DIGITAL ARCHIVES

The history of Bellevue University is being preserved  in our  Digital Archives. This ever growing searchable collection includes newsletters, oral histories, yearbooks, graduation programs, student publications, photographs, and so much more from years gone by.

RESOURCES BY ACADEMIC SUBJECT AREA.

Click on Resources by Academic Subject Area to quickly find all the relevant databases and LibGuides grouped by subject.

MORE RESOURCES AND SERVICES

These are some of the many resources that the library has to offer. We also offer some great services.

Go on to the next page, LIBRARY SERVICES to read about them. Click on Services at the top of the page to use them.