Skip to main content

MKMC: Home

Click on the course tabs below for resources relevant to that course.

Quick Links

Library News

Library summer, hours remain the same as regular hours throughout the year: Monday - Friday from 7:30 am - 10:30 pm, Saturday - 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, and Sunday - 10:00 am - 7:00 pm.

Have overdue books or an outstanding fine? No worries, just bring in a nonperishable food item for each overdue item. Food for Fines runs from June 19 - July 14.  All food goes to the Bellevue Food Pantry.

Episode 23 of the library podcast, eSports, is now available. Catch it and all other episodes on iTunes.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MKMT. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://lib.bellevue.edu/buildit/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Margie McCandless
Contact:
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library

402-557-7313

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BU login when you attempt to access the library databases and e-books from off campus.Your username is your 8 digit student ID# preceded by Bellevue\ . Be sure to use a backslash and not a forward slash, after Bellevue, with no spaces before or after it. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard and BRUIN. It must meet the requirements of 8-32 characters using a combination of upper and lower case letters, numerals, and special characters. You will be required to change your password every 90 days.