Skip to main content

Sustainability Management: Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses in the BS - Sustainability Management program, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.

Quick Links

Library News

Celebrate your right to read with the Bellevue University Library’s Banned Books Week celebration on September 23rd - 29th. Keeping with this year’s theme, ‘"Speak Out—Banning Books Silences Stories,"’ the library is holding a contest to guess the correct amount of censored erasers in a jar for a chance to win a banned book of your choice! Come in to check out our Banned Books Week displays, as well as our staff Mugshots and author Wanted posters!

It's official! The new BUILD IT has been launched and is available on the library website! You can access it under Find>Library Tutorials. The classic version is still available too but will be phased out eventually. Check out the new one and see what you think. 

The Fall edition of the library newsletter, More Than Books is now available. The feature story is about changes going on in the library.

Episode 31 of the library "More Than Books" podcast, Summer Reading Club (Part 2) is now available on iTunes. Joel and Colin continue to talk about what they’ve been reading recently, as well  as some forthcoming publications that they are looking forward to. .

Online library instruction from the comfort of your own home. Learn how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools. Click here for dates and times and to register for September and October.sessions.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for the Bachelor of Science in Sustainability Management. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on sustainability management, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian