Skip to main content
Banner Image

RCBC: Home

Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.

Library News

For your convenience, the library is open during its normal hours all summer: Monday - Friday 7:30 am - 10:30 pm, Saturday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, and Sunday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm.

If you have been to the library recently, you have probably noticed the construction in the big parking lot along Galvin Road.  It should be completed and reopened sometime in August.  In the meantime, the closest place to park is in the lot behind the Student Center.

Get to know the library better by following us on social media.  We are on Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest.  Our blog, Facts from the Stacks, is a good read too! Look for the More Than Books Podcasts while you are there.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Revitalizing Capitalism Business Core (RCBC).  This guide provides a good starting point for research on topics associated with the RCBC program, including social media, team building, resume and cover letters, business etiquette, corporate finance and business writing. Library resources are organized under course tabs and include print and electronic books, journal articles, and videos.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title and article title links directly to the full text. Library database useful for Business/Management research can be found under the Databases tab; hyperlink directly to the desired database from there. In addition to library resources, relevant websites are also suggested.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Bellevue University LibGuides

Here are some other helpful guides related to reading comprehension, writing and math.

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/builditnew/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Linda Black
Contact:
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library

402-557-7313