Purdue OWL offers over 200 free resources related to writing.
Covers the writing process for general,academic, and assignment writing, and includes writing mechanics, punctuation, and grammar.
Subject Specific Writing
This area provides resources on technical writing, writing in literature, social sciences, and engineering, as well as medical writing, journalistic writing, and creative writing.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Writing Process. The resources in this guide focus on the writing process, and include print and electronic books, subscription databases, streaming videos, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. You will be prompted for your BU login when accessing the library resources from off campus.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.