LibGuides: Corporate Income Tax: Streaming Videos

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Library Database Videos

Accounting variance analysis
HSTalks: 21:00
Today, I'd like to talk to you about a key tool in corporate finance. This is called variance analysis or sometimes accounting variance analysis. Now, variance analysis is something that you need to know whether you're planning to be a finance person, an accounting person, or any other person working in a business discipline.
Balance sheet analysis: Apple
HSTalks: 3:00
This case study uses Apple’s balance sheet as an example for analysis.
Budgeting
HSTalks: 26:00
In this module, we will talk about budgeting. Budgeting is a concept that is widely used in many companies. So why are budgets needed, and how do we set up budgets? What kind of budgets do exist? We will answer these questions in this module.
Carillion: The failure that rocked the accounting profession
HSTalks: 15:00
This talk is about Carillion, the failure that rocked the accounting profession. We ask how could anyone have known? Were the warning signs there? We chart the five-year period from 2012 to 2016, using the publicly available accounts to perform a financial analysis.
The cash conversion cycle
HSTalks: 8:00
Hi, today we're going to talk about "The Cash Conversion Cycle", sometimes abbreviated in industry as CCC. I'm Professor Michael McDonald. The cash conversion cycle is a critical element in corporate finance.
Financial statement analysis
HSTalks: 13:00
Hello and welcome to Financial Statement Analysis for the CFA exam. I'm Professor Michael McDonald, and today I'd like to talk to you about financial statement analysis in the investments field, particularly as it relates to the CFA exam.
Introduction to financial statements
HSTalks: 15:00
I'm Michael McDonald. I'm a Professor of Finance at Fairfield University in Fairfield Connecticut. I'm a frequent consultant to corporate financial organizations across industries. Today, I'd like to talk to you about how you use financial statements in a real-world setting.
Project finance & Excel - Build financial models from scratch
Alexander Street Video: 3:34:00
Build a complete financial model in Excel from scratch. Learn the fundamentals of infrastructure project finance and public-private partnerships. Acquire the essential knowledge needed to succeed in the project finance industry.
Warning signs in financial statements
HSTalks: 11:00
Hi, I'm Michael McDonald. I'm a Professor of Finance at Fairfield University in Fairfield Connecticut. I'd like to talk to you about "Warning Signs in Financial Statements".
What are the different types of costs and revenues?
HSTalks: 17:00
In this talk we'll be evaluating, and analyzing firm's costs and revenues and seeking to answer the question what are the different types of costs and revenues a firm faces in the context of its production?
What the heck is an IRA?
Alexander Street Video: 6:00
What if there were a way to dodge taxes on a chunk of your paycheck? Or how about an investment opportunity that will never pay a penny of taxes on the growth no matter how big it gets? Sound too good to be true? This is the amazing tax shelter of the IRA.

Internet Videos

LibGuide Curator

Michelle Arnold

Email Me

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.