Skip to main content

NPMT: NPMT 466

Quick Links

Library News

The library will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, in observance of Independence Day.  All the online resources and the 24/7 chat service will be available.

Our summer hours remain the same as the rest of the year: M-F 7:30 am-10:30 pm, Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, and Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm. 

BETA version of the revamped BUILD IT (Bellevue University Information Literacy Development Interactive Tutorial) is now available for you to preview. Check it out here and read all about the process and the changes you will find to BUILD IT in the feature article in the Spring issue of our library newsletter.

The Summer edition of the library newsletter, More Than Books is now available. The feature story is “Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management in the BU Library.” Other regular columns include Tech Talk, Facts at your Fingertips, Reviews, and much more!

Episode 29 of the library "More Than Books" podcast, Public Domain Dayis now available on iTunes. Joel and Colin discuss the concept of digital ownership and whether or not we delude ourselves by thinking that such a thing exists.

OWL -Online Writing Lab Purdue University

Purdue OWL offers over 200 free resources related to writing.

General Writing 
Covers the writing process for general,academic, and assignment writing, and includes writing mechanics, punctuation, and grammar.

Research and Citation
The basics of conducting research. The most popular features of the Purdue OWL are the style guides for APA, MLA, and Chicago.

Teacher and Tutor Resources
Though geared toward the teaching of writing, there are many useful handouts for students, including those addressing plagiarism.

Subject Specific Writing
This area provides resources on technical writing, writing in literature, social sciences, and engineering, as well as medical writing, journalistic writing, and creative writing.

Other sections include Job Search Writing and ESL Resources.  Consult the Site Map for a complete look at OWL

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for NPMT 466 - Strategic Planning and Evaluation for the Sustainable Nonprofit Organization. This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, subscription databases, and websites. Each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Recommended journal articles link directly to the full text of that article. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Required Readings

eBooks
These electronic books can be accessed directly from this LibGuide by clicking on the title. 

Journal Articles
Scholarly articles from the Bellevue University Library databases. Click on the title to link to the full text.

Streaming Videos
Videos from library databases, as well as those freely available on the web, are included. Most are embedded and may be played directly from this LibGuide. 

24/7 Librarian