Paint & Sip. Have fun painting while sipping (non-alcoholic) sparkling cider with others from Bellevue University. Drop by the library any time from 2:00 - 4:00 pm on Thursday, April 26,
Food for Fines will be going on the entire month of April. If you have overdue items or outstanding fines on returned items, just bring in a non-perishable food for each overdue library item. Your fines will be cleared and food will go to the Bellevue Food Pantry. A win-win situation for everyone!
Statista Workshop. Learn how to use Statista to find statistics of all kinds for your research papers. Offered online on Tuesday, May 1, from 7:00-8:00 pm, via Blackboard Collaborate. Register here.
A BETA version of the revamped BUILD IT (Bellevue University Information Literacy Development Interactive Tutorial) is now available for you to preview. Check it out here and read all about the process and the changes you will find to BUILD IT in the feature article of our library newsletter (see below).
Episode 28 of the library "More Than Books" podcast, The Spotify Parable, is now available on iTunes. Joel and Colin discuss the concept of digital ownership and whether or not we delude ourselves by thinking that such a thing exists.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for NPMT 436 Generating Revenue for the Nonprofit Organization. This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. Each e-book and article title links directly to the full text of the resource. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
Click here to access the readings for the week.
These electronic books can be accessed directly from this LibGuide by clicking on the title.
Scholarly articles from the Bellevue University Library databases. Click on the title to link to the full text.
Videos from library databases, as well as those freely available on the web, are included. Most are embedded and may be played directly from this LibGuide.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library -
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Fours: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for xxx. This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic. Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
For best results, use Google Chrome. If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff