Skip to main content

MPA: Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MPA degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites.

Quick Links

Library News

The library will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, in observance of Independence Day.  All the online resources and the 24/7 chat service will be available.

Our summer hours remain the same as the rest of the year: M-F 7:30 am-10:30 pm, Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, and Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm. 

BETA version of the revamped BUILD IT (Bellevue University Information Literacy Development Interactive Tutorial) is now available for you to preview. Check it out here and read all about the process and the changes you will find to BUILD IT in the feature article in the Spring issue of our library newsletter.

The Summer edition of the library newsletter, More Than Books is now available. The feature story is “Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management in the BU Library.” Other regular columns include Tech Talk, Facts at your Fingertips, Reviews, and much more!

Episode 29 of the library "More Than Books" podcast, Public Domain Dayis now available on iTunes. Joel and Colin discuss the concept of digital ownership and whether or not we delude ourselves by thinking that such a thing exists.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Masters of Public Administration degreeThis guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://lib.bellevue.edu/buildit/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Matthew Colbert's picture
Matthew Colbert