Skip to main content

MBA 639 (2013-14): Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within MBA 639, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.

Quick Links

Library News

Don't miss the Walking Dead Lunch and Learn on Tuesday, January 16 at 12:30 in Library Classroom 480. Dr. Karen Robinson will lead the discussion.  You can sign up here.

Join us for Origami and Afternoon Tea on Wednesday, January 31, between 2:00 pm and 4:00 pm.in the Library.  Enjoy a cup of tea during Tea Month while testing your origami skills.

Winter Issue of the Library Newsletter is now available! Highlights of the latest issue of the More than Books include a feature article on the Pathways Program and a “Who’s Who?” section spotlighting new staff members.

Reserve a study room. Study rooms used to be available on a first come, first served basis but due to demand, we now require a reservation. Book a Study Room ahead of time by clicking selecting that option under Services on the Library homepage. Or stop by the desk and we will do it for you. Be sure to bring your student ID with you.

OWL -Online Writing Lab Purdue University

Purdue OWL offers over 200 free resources related to writing.

General Writing 
Covers the writing process for general,academic, and assignment writing, and includes writing mechanics, punctuation, and grammar.

Research and Citation
The basics of conducting research. The most popular features of the Purdue OWL are the style guides for APA, MLA, and Chicago.

Teacher and Tutor Resources
Though geared toward the teaching of writing, there are many useful handouts for students, including those addressing plagiarism.

Subject Specific Writing
This area provides resources on technical writing, writing in literature, social sciences, and engineering, as well as medical writing, journalistic writing, and creative writing.

Other sections include Job Search Writing and ESL Resources.  Consult the Site Map for a complete look at OWL

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Strategic Management.  This guide provides many good resources related to Strategic Management in the Business Environment, including organizational structures, business environments and the concept of the value chain and strategy formulation and implementation. Resources include electronic books, subscription databases, journal articles, streaming videos and websites.  The e-book titles link directly to the full text of the book.  Database recommendations link directly to the specific database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

You will be prompted for your BU login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://lib.bellevue.edu/buildit/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian