Skip to main content

Behavioral Science: Home

Click on tabs below for resources on this subject

Quick Links

Library News

Enjoy games? Stop by the library any time between 12:00 and 2:00 on Wednesday, March 21.  We will have board games set up.

A BETA version of the revamped BUILD IT (Bellevue University Information Literacy Development Interactive Tutorial) is now available for you to preview. Check it out here and read all about the process and the changes you will find to BUILD IT in the feature article of our library newsletter (see below).

The Spring edition of the Library Newsletter, More Than Books, is now available.

Episode 27: The Digital Media 'Ad-pocalypse' of our library podcast is now available on iTunes. Joel and Colin discuss the ongoing online ‘adpocalypse’ and what this means for social media, internet companies, traditional media, and independent content creators.

This month's Online Library Instruction webinars are offered on Tuesday, March 20 at 2:00 pm and Wednesday, March 21 at 1:00 pm. YOu can sign up here.



Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Behavioral Science.  This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic including human behavior, cognitive therapy, counseling, and psychotherapy.  Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book.  Database recommendations link directly to the specific database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 





BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BU login when you attempt to access the library databases and e-books from off campus.Your username is your 8 digit student ID# preceded by Bellevue\ . Be sure to use a backslash and not a forward slash, after Bellevue, with no spaces before or after it. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard and BRUIN. It must meet the requirements of 8-32 characters using a combination of upper and lower case letters, numerals, and special characters. You will be required to change your password every 90 days.